Oasis Bradford Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Anon
07 May 2019
Hit an all time low in 2018 due to alcohol. With the help of my family I found Oasis Bradford on a website and felt I was ready to accept help. I stayed at the oasis Centre, Bradford 03/08/18 til 15/08/18. I was nervous regarding attending the centre as I found my problem difficult to talk about. From arriving at the centre until I left I felt the whole process was carried out in a very professional friendly manner. For once I felt I could open up regarding my addiction to the friendly and helpful staff. Not only did I feel close to the staff I made some good friends with similar problems who shared their experiences which I found very helpful. In the surroundings I felt comfortable with staff and patients, all which assisted in my recovery. I received first class support from all I came into contact with. Even the house hold duties we had to carry out on a daily basis I found enjoyable and therapeutic. Everyone ' mucked in' and helped each other where needed. All of this formed a good bond between all clients present at the centre. The rooms were very comfortable as were the communal areas. The medical staff who attended to me were superb and talked everything through with me on each occasion I had to see them. The food at the centre was of a very good standard with a friendly helpful chef. As a result of my visit to Bradford oasis Centre and the treatment and support that was provided i have now been abstinent from alcohol for coming up 10 months and my life is back on track. I am so greatful to the staff and other residence for this acheivement. Without the help i received, without being morbid, i may not be here now to write this review. Thanks to all concerned.
Naomi
06 May 2019
I have found it very easy,staff very helpful.From the onset I was made to feel very welcome
Jennifer
06 May 2019
This centre was excellent in dealing with my alcohol addiction and gave me hope that I can finally beat this disease.
Maxine G
03 May 2019
Being here has been perfect. I was anxious to come in but everyone has been so supportive, it's been positive all the way. I would recommend Oasis to anyone who needs it.
John O
03 May 2019
I have been in many rehabilitation/detox centres and Oasis has been a lot more structured and comfortable than any of the previous ones. The food was first class. I would recommend Oasis to anyone, and it now has a place in my heart.
Kad
02 May 2019
Glad that i came here, i felt a bit groggy for the first few days but when i came around i attended and engaged in groups i already knew what to do but i never put it into action, i feel more aware this time and i am going to give it my best shot.
JR
02 May 2019
I have enjoyed my stay here and found it beneficial, the staff have been fantastic and also my peers who have been very supportive of me.
David
02 May 2019
I was anxious when i first arrived but i was made to feel welcome and glad that i made the decision to come, I have learnt a lot from the groups and i am going to use these tools when i get home.
Ryan
29 Apr 2019
I was apprehensive at first, but the staff and peers were really helpful and welcoming. I am looking forward to the next stage.
Emma
28 Apr 2019
The first 4 days were very hard them I started to settle in met lots of friends including staff .
Don’t waste another day on addiction
Call Now 0203 733 5467
Call Now 0203 733 5467

Call Now 0203 733 5467

Find us
  • Oasis Bradford
    21A Bolling Road
    Bradford, West Yorkshire
    BD4 7BG
    United Kingdom
  • Tel. 0203 733 5467
© 2020 Oasis Recovery Communities
CQC Report
Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.